You may easily reach out to your pals on Facebook through Messenger. You can make calls (both audio and video) and send messages to your contacts without giving up your actual phone number.
The frustrating “This person is unavailable on messenger” notification is a common gripe among Messenger users. You are unable to contact the person via phone or text. It’s very bothersome and frustrating at times.
The question is, “Why does this keep happening?” Although blocking is a possible reason, it is not the only one. This post will explain why someone is unavailable on Facebook and provide suggestions for how to get in touch with them again.
What Could Have Caused This Error?
It has been mentioned that there is a wide range of potential causes, and these include-
Deleted Account 1
It’s possible that the person you’re attempting to reach no longer uses their account. When a user’s account is cancelled, they also remove themselves from Messenger, so you won’t be able to contact them there.
The only way to find out if a Facebook account has been activated is to ask mutual friends. When they receive the same notification via Messenger, the account is disabled. Simply wait for that user to re-enable their account.
The Other Person Has Blocked You
When you try to contact someone and get the notice “this person is not available on Messenger,” it’s likely because they’ve been blocked. To put it simply, once someone blocks you on Facebook, they will no longer interact with you in any way. That rules out checking out their profile or contacting them via Messenger. Simply said, if you are barred from communicating with someone, you will no longer be able to do so.
In the same way, if you have blocked that person, you won’t be able to communicate with them using Facebook Messenger.
The best course of action is, therefore, to determine whether or not the individual in question has blocked you, or whether you have blocked them yourself. Find out if you can see their Facebook profile and any photos they’ve posted there.
It’s also worth a shot to look for them on Facebook by using the search box. If you’re still looking for their names after they’ve likely blocked you, they may have been removed. A reconnection on Messenger is impossible unless the blocked user unblocks you.
They had their Facebook account suspended
If a user’s profile is found to be in violation of Facebook’s terms and rules, Facebook may suspend the user’s account. When a user’s Facebook account is terminated, all communication with them over the platform is terminated, including messages sent through the messenger.
It’s Possible to Find This Person Through Mutual Friends or Other Channels
This Account Has Been Deleted
To put it simply, a deactivated account is no longer viewable on Facebook. If other Facebook users file complaints about your account or if you break any significant community guidelines, Facebook is likely to terminate your account.
Since a deleted profile no longer exists, it will not show up in search results when you use Facebook’s search function. Try doing a search on Facebook. If there is no record of that individual on Facebook but you are able to contact them in other ways, then it is likely that Facebook has permanently cancelled their account
The individual has set their profile to private
Locking and hiding one’s Facebook profile is an option for those who prefer to maintain their anonymity. People take precautions against spam and telemarketers for many reasons.
If you want to connect with someone on Facebook, you must first send them a message, which will look as a request, and you won’t be able to do so until they accept your request.
There’s a Problem with Messenger, Number 6
Is the Facebook Messenger app or website you use still functioning? Many users see “This person is not available on messenger” if Messenger (either the app or the online version) is malfunctioning.
It’s likely that the app isn’t up to date and would benefit from being upgraded. There’s also the chance that the app has some unforeseen flaws. As time passes, a web browser window that has been open for a while can no longer be interacted with.
Verify Whether You Have Been Blocked
Are you sure you didn’t mistakenly block them? Okay, here’s how to tell whether you’re being blocked:
In the Workplace
To begin, use the down arrow in the window’s upper right corner.
Pick “Settings & Privacy” from the sidebar.
Select “Blocking” from the options menu now.
Please wait until a new page displaying information about previously blocked profiles opens. Discover the user profile of the individual you wish to unblock. It is also possible to look for their name using the search function.
Tap the user you’d want to unblock.
Simply navigate to the person’s profile and click “Unblock” to remove the block.