Curious as to who has recently been checking out your TikTok account? In recent updates, TikTok has made it simpler to access other users’ profiles.
In 2020, users were unable to view other users’ profiles. You’ll find out everything you need to know about the TikTok profile views feature, including how to activate and deactivate it, in this post.
How TikTok Profile Views Work
Your public profile is viewable by anyone on TikTok, but if you enable profile views, you can see who has viewed your account in the last 30 days. That is, assuming they have also allowed others to read their profiles.
It’s possible for others to spy on you just as easily as you can view their profiles. You may be certain that only you or someone else with access to your account can see who has been viewing your profile.
You can infer the frequency of visits and the timeliness of the most recent visit from their profile visits activity, even if these details aren’t displayed in the profile views history. TikTok is able to do this by constantly updating its database and assigning greater weight to more recent user activity.
For example, if User A is just the third person to view your profile in the past 30 days, they will be displayed at the top of the list.
Hand Holding Phone TikTok logo
A fourth user, User D, visiting during the same time period will bump User A to second place, becoming User D the most frequent user until yet another user bumps them back to second.
So, you can detect how often someone sees your profile by how often their ranks change.
Regardless matter how many times a user visits over a 30-day period, they will only be shown once under their username.
Unlike LinkedIn, TikTok does not yet alert you when your profile has been seen. You’ll need to do a manual check.
Only by barring a user or completely disabling the feature can you be certain no one else sees your profile.
If you disable profile views, other users will no longer be able to see when they viewed your profile. This comes in handy if you want to see someone’s profile but don’t want them to know you did.
Note, however, that if you reactivate it within the next 30 days, they will once again see your profile in the report that details who has viewed their profile. An intriguing feature is the ability to toggle profile views on and off at will.
How to Enable Profile Views on TikTok
If you want to see who has been checking out your TikTok profile, here’s how to turn on Profile views.
In the lower-right corner of TikTok, select Profile to edit your account information.
To access it, select “Show Preview” from the menu that appears when you hit the three vertical dots in the top right corner of the screen.
Simply activate it by pressing the Turn on button.
One’s Personal Page on TikTok
TikTok’s in-app “eye” icon
Turning off profile views is as easy as going to the settings for profile views (Profile > Eye icon > Settings gear).
How to See Who Has Viewed Your TikTok Profile
If other users on TikTok have also enabled profile views, you will be able to see who has been viewing your profile.
In the previous 30 days, people have been checking out your TikTok profile.
Turn on the TikTok programme.
To view your profile, click on it.
If you want to know who’s looking at your profile, just hit the eye icon.
Please be patient as TikTok may take a few days to update your profile views. As a result, please revisit the site every two or three days. If no one has seen your profile yet, the page will be empty.
Discover Who Has Been Seeing Your TikTok Profile
Since TikTok is one of the most popular social media websites, it’s likely that you’ve had at least one profile view, whether unintentional or not.
However, there are times when you might be curious about who has been checking out your TikTok page. As a creator, you can learn more about your audience by looking at who views your profile.
For More Information Visit Our Site: https://www.techllog.com/