You may want to remove your Google account if you have created a new account or if you no longer use Google’s services (Gmail, Google Drive, etc.).
There are repercussions to think about before you remove your Google account. Taking a look at the “Read me first” part is a must before continuing.
To Begin, Please Read This
The following are just some of the Google-related data and services you’ll no longer have access to once you cancel your Google account:
Your unique Google ID; you won’t be able to reuse it.
Terminates use of all Google services that require sign-in, including YouTube, Google Play Music, and others that rely on a user’s Google account.
In addition, you will no longer have access to any content (such as games or songs) that you purchased through these services.
Your Google Chrome browser data, including history, extensions, and other settings, will be wiped clean.
The contact list on Android phones will be deleted.
How to Delete Your Google Account
To access your account, please log in.
Choose “Data & privacy” from the menu on the left.
Select the down arrow next to “Delete your Google Account” in the More choices section.
Get out your Google login details.
After reading the following page, if you are sure that you want to delete your account, you can do so by checking the two boxes on that page (A) (B).
Precautions to Take Before Removing Your Google Account
If you’ve had a Google account for a long, it’s likely that you have some valuable information—including messages, notes, and photos—that you’d like to back up. You can get by downloading things one at a time if there isn’t much, but if there is, Google gives you an easy option to back up everything.
Go into your Google account settings at accounts.google.com.
To learn more about your personal information and how to manage it, select “Data & privacy” from the sidebar.
Here, you’ll have the option to either download or delete your data.
To save your information, click Download.
A comprehensive rundown of all the Google products linked to your account is displayed here.
Downloads are selective, so you can choose exactly what you need. By default, everything is picked out for you.
A download link can be sent to your email, or you can upload the file to a cloud storage service like Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, Box, or Dropbox. The maximum file size, file format, and export frequency are all customizable options.
The time required to complete this task may increase in proportion to the volume of data being archived.
Keep in mind that you may use the same Gmail account for other things, such as online banking, and shopping.
Be cautious to maintain track of your accounts and make any necessary changes before erasing your Gmail account.
Besides these considerations, there are more tasks that must be completed before you may permanently delete your Google account:
Google offers a security checking service in case your account has been compromised.
Find out how to deactivate your Google account on your mobile device if you no longer need it.
Your employer, school, or other organization likely has its own system for managing accounts; if you want to cancel yours, you’ll need to get in touch with a system administrator.
For More Information Visit Our Site: https://www.techllog.com/